Governing Board‎ > ‎

Former Board Members

Robert Bonnie

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Environment and Climate
Washington, DC

Board Member 2008-2009

Gary Burger
National Wild Turkey Federation
Registered Forester
Edgefield, South Carolina

Board Member 2011-2012

Norm Christensen

Duke University
Research Professor and Founding Dean of the Nicholas School
Durham, NC

Board Member 2008-2010

Jim Durrwachter

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Prescribed Fire Training Center Director
Tallahassee, FL

Board Liaison 2008-2010

Brent M. Haglund

Sand County Foundation
CEO and Chief Scientific Officer
Madison, Wisconsin

Board Member 2008-2014

Keville Larson

Larson & McGowin, Inc., retired
Mobile, Alabama

Board Member and Secretary/Treasurer 2008-2014

Laura McCarthy

The Nature Conservancy
New Mexico Senior Policy Advisor for Fire & Forest Restoration
Santa Fe, NM

Board Member 2008-2011

Terry Severson

Forest Service

Board Liaison 2010-2011

Pat Shaver

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
Rangeland Management Specialist

Board Liaison 2012-2013

Dan Smith

National Association of State Foresters
Fire Director
Boise, Idaho

Board Member 2008-2014

Dr. J. Morgan Varner

U.S. Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station
Team Leader, FERA
Seattle, Washington

Board Member and Chair 2013-2016